top of page


Montague Water Conservation District Board of Directors and By-Laws

Image Placeholder

The MWCD Board consists of five landowners within the District.  Each Director is elected by the division of the District they hold ownership within.  Each Director is elected to a four year term.  Elections are held in November on odd numbered years.  

The District follows By-Laws Rules and Regulations that govern the distribution of water in the Montague Water Conservation District.  The By-laws have been adopted under the authority of the California Irrigation District Act and have become a part of the law governing the District, with all the force of County or Municipal ordinances.  They are intended to assist in giving economic management and equitable water service to all owners and irrigators in the District

bottom of page